More

Sussex Golf Captains

Rod and Peter The Committee Ian Potter and Andy Plowright President's Day The Duck Whisperer Haywards Heath Peter and Colin

Welcome to Sussex Golf Captains

IMPORTANT NOTICE TO MEMBERS

Congratulations on finding our new website.  

If you have any difficulties with navigating the site, call Joe, and he will be happy to sort it out.

We are waiting for WHS Integration; this means your handicap index is probably wrong. 

Competition and match entry forms are live. Once entered, please pay your entry fees into our bank account, as normal. 


The Sussex Golf Captains, founded in 1964, are a non-profit making organisation for Past and Present Club Captains of Sussex Golf Clubs.

We organise an extensive program of fixtures and matches for our members to enjoy and promote friendship to all.  

We are proud to maintain the respect and etiquette the great game of golf richly deserves.

Membership Application Form

Latest News

Entering Competitions and Matches

Friday 30th December 2022

Instructions for booking into Competitions, Matches and The Tour.
Read More...

Derek Ellis

Thursday 29th December 2022

We are sad to report the death of Derek Ellis.
Read More...

Important Information

Sunday 18th December 2022

A valuable how-to guide, and other relevant notices.
Read More...

Welcome to your new website, hosted by Intelligent Golf

Tuesday 13th December 2022

Why have we changed to IG? What does it mean for you? What will you have to do differently? and most importantly, what happens when you get stuck?
Read More...

The Autumn Mixed

Thursday 15th September 2022

A beautiful day. playing with the ladies. Things went so well that even Brian Street was happy!
Read More...

Patron's Day

Tuesday 23rd August 2022

Dave Harmer's Patron's Day at Crowborough Beacon is one of our toughest courses. Once again, blessed with beautiful weather and stunning views, all had a wonderful day.
Read More...

Haywards Heath Centenary Event

Wednesday 17th August 2022

Sussex Golf Captains joined together with Haywards Heath to celebrate their centenary. This one-off event proved popular with everyone.
Read More...

The Gordon Clark

Friday 5th August 2022

Every year the Committee are joined by past Captains, Presidents and Committee members of Sussex Golf Captains for golf and lunch. This event brings the different generations together and ensures that our spirit lives on.
Read More...

All News

Upcoming Competitions

The Spring Meeting Thursday 6th April (68 days)
The Spring Mixed Thursday 27th April (89 days)
Professionals Day Singles Competition Thursday 4th May (96 days)
Pro's Day Team Event Thursday 4th May (96 days)
Members Invitation Thursday 1st June (124 days)
Captains Day Thursday 22nd June (145 days)
President's Day Wednesday 26th July (179 days)
Patron's Day Tuesday 22nd August (206 days)
The Autumn Mixed Thursday 14th September (229 days)
The Bristow Tankards Thursday 5th October (250 days)

All Competitions

Latest Results

All Results




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.