Sussex Golf Captains

President's Day

Thursday 13th June
Brighton & Hove, Tee - Championship
H'cap Allowance: 95%

Player registration is in the lounge, and the Club Professional will run a ball sweep. You will be able to purchase Sussex Golf Captains Clothing during the day.

Please check your card before commencing play.

Coffee and bacon rolls will be available from 7.45 am. Your President, Peter Ward, will provide a wee snifter while you are on the course.

The large field means this will be a long day. Please report to the starter at least ten minutes before your tee time, and during play, keep up with the group in front. Return your card to the scorer’s desk before you change for lunch.

Once you have completed your round, the caterers will serve a rolling two-course lunch.

You should contact Brighton & Hove Golf Club directly if you have dietary requirements. Their phone number is 01273 556482.

A Sussex Captains Blazer or Club Jacket and a tie is required.

Prize giving will follow lunch. 

The entry fee is £45 per player; please pay this directly into the Sussex Golf Captains Account. 

Barclays Bank

Sort Code; 20-12-75

Account Number; 00806382


President's Day

Thursday 13th June 2024, Championship Tees, Brighton & Hove

(95% handicap allowance)

View Statistics for this Competition

Results Points
1stCraig Millyard(1) 40
2ndIain McKay(21) 36
3rdPaul Crompton(20) 36
4thAndy Lamb(10) 33
5thIan Mitchell(15) 33
6thRichard Jays(12) 32
7thMalcolm Holmes(25) 31
8thEd Whiffin(7) 31
9thHarold Knight(18) 31
10thTerry Vanhinsbergh(7) 30
11thPhilip Williamson(19) 30
12thSimon Watts(16) 30
13thPhilip Boole(20) 29
14thTony Cockerill(20) 29
15thAndy Plowright(19) 29
16thNick Lee(9) 29
17thDavid Rowland(25) 29
18thDes Malcolm(15) 29
19thBrian Hooker(18) 28
20thMitch Clark(14) 28
21stMick Grimes(15) 28
22ndChris Gill(21) 28
23rdJim Miller(22) 27
24thIvan Parnell(13) 27
25thKeith Talbot(16) 26
26thRoger Bawcutt(23) 26
27thJoe Angella(6) 25
28thClive Parker(17) 25
29thNigel Wates(9) 25
30thKen Penfold(14) 24
31stKevin Elphick(10) 24
32ndIan Wood(18) 24
33rdAndrew Woods(13) 23
34thPeter Hawley(28) 23
35thTony Duc(26) 23
36thIan Potter(20) 22
37thCarl Stabler(15) 22
38thDavid Hirons(17) 22
39thTim Ingram(15) 21
40thKen Wenham(27) 21
41stSteve Tellyn(20) 20
42ndBrian Street(21) 20
43rdTim Lorence(11) 19
44thPeter Snook(19) 18
45thNorman Beaney(19) 17
46thMark Terry(15) 16
47thPeter Brookshaw(23) 16
48thGary Halewood(28) 15
WDNigel Powell(9) WD
WDTommy Pether(28) WD

Competition in Progress

Page will refresh results automatically for one hour

Competition Fees:
  • £45.00 Per Member (Optional)
Open To: Men
Current Entries: 50

Back to competitions list

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.