Sussex Golf Captains

Captains Day

Friday 28th June
Nevill, Tee - Yellow
H'cap Allowance: 95%

Player registration is in the lounge, and the Club Professional will run a ball sweep. You will be able to purchase Sussex Golf Captains Clothing during the day.

Please check your cards before commencing play.

Coffee and bacon rolls will be available from 7.15 am. Your Captain, Nigel Wates, will provide a wee snifter while you are on the course.

The large field means this will be a long day. Please report to the starter at least ten minutes before your tee time, and during play, keep up with the group in front.

Once you have completed your round, the caterers will serve a rolling two-course lunch in the restaurant.

If you have any dietary requirements, please contact Nevill Golf Club.

A Sussex Captains Blazer or Club Jacket and a tie is required. 

Prize giving will follow lunch. 

The entry fee is £45 per player; please pay this directly into the Sussex Golf Captains Account. 

Barclays Bank

Sort Code; 20-12-75

Account Number; 00806382


Captains Day

Friday 28th June 2024, Yellow Tees, Nevill

(95% handicap allowance)

View Statistics for this Competition

Results Points
1stBarry Chapman(27) 41
2ndRasoul Shahilow(13) 39
3rdTrevor Pigram(10) 39
4thPaul Kemp(7) 38
5thJohn Luke(16) 38
6thDavid Webb(16) 38
7thPhilip Boole(19) 38
8thMitch Clark(14) 35
9thTom Hutchinson(14) 35
10thMervin Allinson(21) 35
11thIain McKay(18) 35
12thJoe Angella(5) 34
13thHarold Knight(17) 34
14thPhil Manser(12) 34
15thAndrew Selfe(13) 34
16thIvan Parnell(12) 33
17thMick Grimes(14) 33
18thJonathan Ford(17) 33
19thNick Lee(9) 33
20thIan Wood(16) 33
21stRichard Jays(11) 32
22ndMalcolm Holmes(24) 32
23rdAndrew James(13) 32
24thSteve Tellyn(19) 32
25thSteve Daly(11) 31
26thAllan Bell(17) 31
27thDavid Kemp(17) 31
28thIan Richmond(28) 30
29thDes Malcolm(14) 30
30thBryan Fairbrass(27) 30
31stGuy Kent(7) 30
32ndDavid Gillies(18) 30
33rdClive Parker(16) 30
34thMichael Joly(19) 30
35thFrank Horner(14) 30
36thAndy Lamb(9) 30
37thJohn Smith(14) 30
38thRoger Bawcutt(22) 30
39thTim Lorence(10) 30
40thRay Akehurst(10) 30
41stPeter Billcliff(23) 30
42ndJohn Featherstone(28) 30
42ndPeter Brookshaw(22) 30
44thBrian Hooker(18) 30
45thJohn Macaulay(28) 30
46thPaul Warley(18) 29
47thDerek May(16) 29
48thAndy Plowright(17) 29
49thPaul Robertson(20) 29
50thIan Potter(19) 29
51stRichard Codd(10) 29
52ndBrian Street(21) 29
53rdAndrew Woods(12) 28
54thTerry Vanhinsbergh(7) 28
55thCarl Stabler(13) 28
56thBill Milford(4) 27
57thKeith Hayward(10) 27
58thJohn Oliver(19) 27
59thPaul Black(19) 27
60thKevin Elphick(10) 27
61stJohn Ballard(22) 26
62ndAlex MacKenzie(22) 26
63rdSean Nolan(17) 26
64thMark Terry(14) 25
65thPhilip Williamson(18) 25
66thMike Grindell(13) 24
67thMike J King(20) 24
68thNigel Powell(8) 24
69thBev Legg(20) 22
70thNorman Beaney(18) 21
71stAlan Hood(18) 19

Competition in Progress

Page will refresh results automatically for one hour

Competition Fees:
  • £45.00 Per Member (Optional)
Open To: Men
Current Entries: 71

Back to competitions list

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.